Today at Meet the @uthor, we have An enthusiastic truth seeker – Ayush Gupta, author of the trending tale- Thank You Love…

ayush

  •  What brought you into the field of words?
    • I believe that it happened because of the life shaking incident that I decided to pen down which later went on to be my first novel- Thank You Love. Creative writing was an art which was far beyond my imagination but that incident changed everything within me – the words flowed out and I didn’t dare to channelize them and honestly, I didn’t realise at first that I finished the book.
  • What do you think is/are the disadvantage of being a writer?
    • Your friends and parents now all know about your personal life, they assume you are your main character in your book. This is extremely cringe-worthy when it’s your parents and family reading your book and discussing it with you.
      I believe that the disadvantage is that you are not able to give ample time to your family and friends. You stay lost in your story and words are the the only thing that keep flowing inside/ out of your mind. But the good thing is, you start loving lone hangouts. You keep doing self-talk throughout the day and you don’t need anyone around, to stay happy.
  • Do you rather prefer popularity or contentment with your works?
    • Obviously contentment, “to feel good” and “to stay satisfied” are the two reasons behind my writing.
  • What was your greatest difficulty in writing and how did you overcome it?
    • Yes, the ability to express emotions in words. But the challenges make your journey beautiful and brings out a stronger you. Penning down your emotions and feelings isn’t an easy thing. Walking down the painful memory lane isn’t always a great idea but I loved doing that. It was like fighting a battle inside.
  • What are your upcoming ventures and what is your success mantra?
    • I’ve started working on my next book and it’ll will be out in the Summer of ’17. “To be grateful for everything” is my success mantra.
  • What is your advice to budding writers or any special message to readers?
    • For budding writers my advice is to write a book and then immediately go on to the next one and to the one after that. In other words, the more you write, the better you will become.To the readers of Thank You Love I want to say…
      Dear Reader, I have tried with all my heart to explain my odyssey of knowing that ―Love is beyond words and obvious logic. I hope when you turn the last page you will feel elated and happy. I hope this book will be your friend forever.

Grab Your Copy of Thank You Love from:
AMAZON
Check it out at:
GOODREADS